Tagged:music

RIP Jeff St. John

The Aussie singer has sadly passed away aged 71

Read More Posted Tue 6 Mar 2018

Tom Waits Remasters Classics

Seven of his 70s albums to be remastered

Read More Posted Mon 5 Mar 2018

90s Rock Quiz

Take the 90s Rock Music Quiz and put your knowledge (and memory!) to the test

Read More Posted Mon 26 Feb 2018

I Like: Simply Red

A Spotify playlist for fans of Simply Red. Listen for free!

Read More Posted Fri 23 Feb 2018

We Ain't Missing You At All John Waite

The truth is we could not be happier that this songwriting genius is touring Oz for the first time with Sarah McLeod on support.

Read More Posted Thu 22 Feb 2018

Ultimate Classic Songs Lyric Quiz

How well do you know your song lyrics?

Read More Posted Mon 12 Feb 2018

The Album That Gave Us Van Halen's Eruption Turns 40

Is it still the greatest guitar solo of all time?

Read More Posted Sat 10 Feb 2018

Debbie Byrne Covers Skyhooks, Mark Holden & Sherbet

At the King Of Pop Awards in 1976

Read More Posted Sat 10 Feb 2018

Hear An Early Demo Version Of The Cars' Hit Song - Drive

The 2018 Rock n Roll Hall Of Fame inductees will release expanded versions of two classic albums

Read More Posted Fri 9 Feb 2018

Forever Changes: 50th Anniversary

Love's 1967 masterpiece celebrated with an extensive collection release

Read More Posted Wed 7 Feb 2018

REMEMBERING OUR KINGS & QUEENS OF POP

Before the ARIA’s, before the Countdown Awards, Australia had the King of Pop Awards. In the first of a two-part feature, ILYOS looks back at a sometimes-forgotten era of Aussie Pop. Ladies first of course!

Read More Posted Tue 6 Feb 2018

New Album From Simple Minds

It's very much the old-school album format that singer Jim Kerr and Charlie Burchill grew up with as music fans.

Read More Posted Fri 2 Feb 2018